Nepal govt recalls ambassadors to 11 countries


Kathmandu: Nepal government has announced the recall of its ambassadors to 11 countries, a decision made during a cabinet meeting convened on Thursday.

The countries affected by this recall include India, the United States, the United Kingdom, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Malaysia, Spain, Portugal, Denmark, and Israel. These envoys were originally appointed during the coalition government formed by the Nepali Congress and the Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Center).

Among the recalled ambassadors are prominent figures such as Dr. Shankar Sharma, who serves as the ambassador to India, Sridhar Khatri representing Nepal in the United States, and Gyan Chandra Acharya, who holds the ambassadorial position in the United Kingdom.